UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT EASTERN DISTRICT OF KENTUCKY

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER

* * * * *

By unanimous agreement of the judges of this Court, it is hereby

ORDERED as follows:

(1) Effective January 1, 2007, the United States District Court for the Eastern District of Kentucky be, and the same hereby is, **DIVIDED** into three divisions.

(a) The Northern Division will consist of what has been referred to before this date as the Ashland and Covington jury divisions.

(b) The Central Division will consist of what has been referred to before this date as the Lexington and Frankfort jury divisions.

(c) The Southern Division will consist of what has been referred to before this date as the London and Pikeville jury divisions

(2) Case assignments for all the judges of this Court shall be set by separate order filed contemporaneously herewith.

(3) The United States District or Magistrate Judge assigned to a particular case shall determine the location where hearings, trials and/or other proceedings shall be scheduled within each

-1-

division. In making this determination, the United States District or Magistrate Judge shall consider all pertinent factors, including all relevant rules, statutes, laws and regulations.

(4) Jurors called for trial shall be drawn in the same manner as previously drawn and in accordance with the Local Rules for the United States District Courts for the Eastern and Western Districts of Kentucky.

This 21st day of December, 2006.



Signed By: <u>Joseph M. Hood</u> XWX United States District Judge