# STANDING COMMITTEE ON RULES OF PRACTICE AND PROCEDURE

Judge Anthony J. Scirica, Chair

Judge A. Wallace Tashima Dean Mary Kay Kane

Judge Michael Boudin Gene W. Lafitte, Esquire

Judge Frank W. Bullock, Jr. Patrick F. McCartan, Esquire

Judge J. Garvan Murtha Charles J. Cooper, Esquire

Judge Sidney A. Fitzwater David M. Bernick, Esquire

Judge Thomas W. Thrash, Jr. Honorable Larry D. Thompson

Deputy Attorney General

United States Department of Justice

Chief Justice Charles Talley Wells

Supreme Court of Florida

Professor Daniel R. Coquillette, Reporter

Peter G. McCabe, Secretary

Rules Committee Support Office John K. Rabiej, Chief

#### ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON APPELLATE RULES

Judge Will L. Garwood, Chair

Judge Diana Gribbon Motz Professor Carol Ann Mooney

Judge Samuel A. Alito, Jr. W. Thomas McGough, Jr., Esquire

Judge Stanwood R. Duval, Jr. Sanford Svetcov, Esquire

Chief Justice Richard C. Howe Honorable Theodore B. Olson

Supreme Court of Utah Solicitor General

John G. Roberts, Jr., Esquire

Professor Patrick J. Schiltz, Reporter

### ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON BANKRUPTCY RULES

Judge A. Thomas Small, Chair

Judge Robert W. Gettleman Judge James D. Walker, Jr.

Judge Bernice B. Donald Professor Mary Jo Wiggins

Judge Norman C. Roettger, Jr. Professor Alan N. Resnick

Judge Ernest G. Torres K. John Shaffer, Esquire

Judge Thomas S. Zilly Eric L. Frank, Esquire

Judge A. Jay Cristol Howard L. Adelman, Esquire

Judge Christopher M. Klein J. Christopher Kohn, Esquire

Director, Commercial Litigation

Branch, Civil Division

United States Department of Justice

Professor Jeffrey W. Morris, Reporter

#### ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON CIVIL RULES

Judge David F. Levi, Chair

Judge Lee H. Rosenthal Mark O. Kasanin, Esquire

Judge Richard H. Kyle Sheila L. Birnbaum, Esquire

Judge Shira Ann Scheindlin Andrew M. Scherffius, Esquire

Judge John R. Padova Professor Myles V. Lynk

Judge Thomas B. Russell Professor John C. Jeffries, Jr.

Judge John L. Carroll Stuart E. Schiffer, Esquire

Acting Assistant Attorney General

Civil Division

United States Department of Justice

Justice Nathan L. Hecht Supreme Court of Texas

Professor Edward H. Cooper, Reporter

## ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON CRIMINAL RULES

Judge W. Eugene Davis, Chair

Judge Edward E. Carnes Reta M. Strubhar

Presiding Judge

Court of Criminal Appeals of

Oklahoma

Judge David G. Trager Professor Kate Stith

Judge John M. Roll Robert B. Fiske, Jr., Esquire

Judge Susan C. Bucklew Donald J. Goldberg, Esquire

Judge Paul L. Friedman Lucien B. Campbell, Esquire

Federal Public Defender

Judge Tommy E. Miller United States Department of Justice

ex officio

(pending designation)

Professor David A. Schlueter, Reporter

## ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON EVIDENCE RULES

Judge Milton I. Shadur, Chair

Judge David C. Norton Patricia Lee Rofo, Esquire

Judge Ronald L. Buckwalter David S. Maring, Esquire

Chief Justice Jeffrey L. Amestoy Thomas W. Hillier II

Vermont Supreme Court Federal Public Defender

United States Department of Justice

ex officio

(pending designation)

Professor Daniel J. Capra, Reporter