NOAA Conference Planning Committee

Ms. Eula Brown NOAA, Office of Civil Rights Silver Spring, MD

Ms. Ann Georgilas OAR, NOAA Silver Spring, MD

Ms Natalie Huff

Program Manager for EEO and Diversity NMFS, NOAA

Silver Spring, MD

Ms. Nina Jackson

Education and Diversity Coordinator

NESDIS, NOAA Suitland, MD Dr. Ambrose Jearld, Jr., Chief Research Planning and Coordination Chief NMFS, NOAA

Woods Hole, MA

Ms. Jocelyn Bennett-Martin EEO/MSI Manager NOS, NOAA Silver Spring, MD

Ms. Margaret M. McBride Chesapeake Bay Program Office

NMFS, NOAA Annapolis, MD

Ms. Helen Mustafa Program Analyst NMFS, NOAA Woods Hole, MA Ms. Arlene Simpson Porter Team Leader, Grants Management

OFA, NOAA Silver Spring, MD

Ms. Queen E. Spriggs NMFS, NOAA Silver Spring, MD

Ms. Gloria Walker EEO Manager NWS, NOAA Silver Spring, MD

Ms. Carmella Davis Watkins National Climatic Data Center NESDIS, NOAA Asheville, NC

JSU Planning Committee

Ms. Shonda Allen Administrative Assistant Deparatment of Chemistry

Mrs. Judith Alsobrooks-Meredith W23BC/LPTV

Mr. Julius Baham Center for Spatial Data School of Science & Technology

Mr. Ron Bailey Grants Writer

Office of Sponsored Programs

Mrs. Evola Bates Chief of Staff Office of the President

Dr. Gregorio Begonia Interim Chair Department of Biology

Mr. Larry Belton Director

Marketing & Recruitment

Mr. Johnny Brown

Equipment/Facilities Coordinator Department of Athletics

Administration

Dr. Willie Brown Vice President

Information Technology

Dr. Paulinus Chigbu Assistant Professor Department of Biology

Dr. Sam Cobbins Professor

Department of Technology

Ms. Rebecca Coleman

Chief Public Safety

Dr. Mark Colomb Director MS Urban Research Center

Ms. Melvene Coney Office of Development & Alumni Affairs

Dr. Paul Croft

Assistant Professor of Meteorology Department of Physics, Atmospheric &

General Science

Dr. Roy DeBerry Vice President External Affairs

Dr. James Dixon Associate Dean School of Allied Health

Dr. Thomas Dunaye

Dean

School of Allied Health

Ms. Carolyn S. Fletcher

Administrative Assistant/Coordinator School of Science & Technology

Mrs. Jean Frazier Director Public Health

Dr. Dorris Gardner Dean Graduate School

Dr. Glenda Glover

School of Business

Mr. Wayne Goodwin Interim Director Facilities Management

Dr. Bettye Graves

Director

Data Management & Records

Ms. Jennie Griffin Facilities Management

Mr. Obra Hackett

Director

Career Counseling & Placement Center

Dr. Mark G. Hardy

Interim Associate Vice President

Academic Affairs

Mr. Nathaniel Hoskins Food Services

Mr. Curtis Johnson

Office of Development & Alumni Affairs

Mr. A. D. Jones

Technical Services Director School of Science & Technology

Dr. Rezwanul Karim Interim Chair

Department of Physics, Atmospheric &

General Sciences

Mrs. Mildred B. Kelley Assistant Dean & Director Universities Center

Mrs. Zelma Leflore Lab Coordinator Information Technology Dr. Evelyn Leggette Dean

University College Mr. Harold Loving

Office of Information Technology

Mrs. Shirley LuAllen

Director

Office of Publications

Sheridan Maiden Assistant Chief Public Safety

Mr. Larry McAdoo

Director WJSU

Dr. Barbara McDaniel-Suggs

Chair

Department of Speech & Dramatic Art

Mr. Marco McMillian

President SGA Dr. Abdul K. Mohamed

Dean

School of Science & Technology

Dr. Mike Omoregie

Chair

Department of Technology

Dr. Barbara R. Powell

Retention/Intervention Coordinator School og Science & Technology

Dr. Gwendolyn Prater

Dean

School of Social Work

Ms. Rita Presley

Office of Sponsored Programs

Dr. Dollye M. E. Robinson

Dean

School of Liberal Arts

Mr. Billy Roby Director Student Union

Ms. Linda Rush Senior Recruiter

Marketing & Recruitment

Dr. Lou Helen Sanders

Dean

Jackson State University Libraries

Ms. Maxine Simpson

Coordinator MBRS

Mr. Wilbur Smith

Director

Food Services

Mr. Joe Swain

President

Graduate School Association

Mrs. Lori T. Swanier

Director

Placement, Alumni & Non-Degree

Programs

School of Business

Mr. Shelton J Swanier

Assistant to the Dean for Strategic

Initiatives

School of Science & Technology

Mr. Dowell T. Taylor Assistant Professor Department of Music

Dr. Vivian Taylor

Professor

Department of Curriculum and Instruction

Dr. Paul Tchounwou Assistant Professor Department of Biology

Mrs. Sylvia Watley

Director

Student Publications

Dr. Evelyn White

Dean

School of Education

Dr. Samuel White

Dean

School of Engineering

Dr. William L. White

Associate Dean

School of Science & Technology

Mrs. Sherrill W. Whitfield

Administrative Assistant/Coordinator School of Science & Technology