## Appendix C—Participants in OTA'S Seminar on the Discrete Address Beacon System

Al Albrecht John Bagnulo Charles M. Barclay James Bispo Neal Blake William Broadwater Malcolm Burgess David Burt Bruce Butterworth Robert Carpenter George Chatham Andy Chinni Anthony Csicseri Scott Crossfield Joseph DaCorte Ernest Davis Emmett DeAvies Marshall Filler Charles Foster James Forsberg Co]. Stephen Gilbert Lee Goolsby Larry Hanes Gabriel Hartl David Heymsfeld P. Douglas Hodgkins William Horn Jack Howell Thomas Imrich Tom Kingsfeld Robert Kleg Edmund Koenke Richard Kowalewski Edward Krupinski Timothy Leeth Jay Lowndes John MacKinnon Al McFarland Charles McGuire Fred McIntosh Richard Mudge John O'Hara Vincent Orlando Philip Van Ostrand Martina Pearson Pam Peiper Siegbert Poritzky Craig Potter Martin Pozesky Gilbert Quinby Lani Raleigh Herman Rediess

Federal Aviation Administration General Accounting Office U.S. Senate Federal Aviation Administration Federal Aviation Administration Federal Aviation Administration Federal Aviation Administration US. House of Representatives U.S. House of Representatives General Accounting Office Library of Congress U.S. Senate General Accounting Office U.S. House of Representatives Bendix Corp. National Transportation Study Board U.S. House of Representatives U.S. House of Representatives Federal Aviation Administration General Accounting Office U.S. Department of Defense National Aeronautics and Space Administration Texas Instruments Air Traffic Control Association, Inc. US. House of Representatives Federal Aviation Administration National Business Aircraft Association Air Line Pilots Association Federal Aviation Administration U.S. House of Representatives Texas Instruments Federal Aviation Administration U.S. House of Representatives Air Line Pilots Association U.S. Senate Aviation Week and Space Technology Department of Transportation MITRE Corp. Department of Transportation National Business Aircraft Association U.S. House of Representatives U.S. House of Representatives Massachusetts Institute of Technology/Lincoln Laboratories Aircraft Owners & Pilots Association U.S. House of Representatives Input Output Computer Services, Inc. Federal Aviation Administration U.S. Senate Federal Aviation Administration Narco Avionics Division Library of Congress National Aeronautics and Space Administration

John Ryan Bill Semos Warren Sharp William Simpson Ed Smick Norman Solat Quentin Taylor David Thomas David Traynham John Vialet George Webber Robert Wedan Jerry Welch Frank White

## Contractors/Consultants

Bonnie Back Jack Enders Marcy Fan non Larry Goldmuntz JoAnne Greiser Arthur Webster Alexander Winick

## OTA

Ernest Baynard Yupo Chan Lee Dickinson Steve Doyle John Gibbons Samuel Hale Al Landry Bob Maxwell Zal Shaven Jerry Ward Federal Aviation Administration U.S. Senate Federal Aviation Administration Operations Research, Inc. U.S. Senate Department of Transportation Federal Aviation Administration General Aviation Manufacturers Association U.S. House of Representatives General Accounting Office Department of Transportation Federal Aviation Administration Massachusetts Institute of Technology/Lincoln Laboratories Air Transport Association of America

Systems Design Concepts Private consultant Private consultant Economics & Science Planning Systems Design Concepts EXP Associates Private Consultant

Space, Telecommunication, and Information Systems Program OTA Fellow, Transportation Program Transportation Program Space, Telecommunication, and Information Systems Program Director, Office of Technology Assessment Science, Information, and Transportation Division Administration Office Transportation Program Space, Telecommunication, and Information Systems Program Transportation Program