Appendix D: Membership of the Secretary's Work Group on Ending Chronic Homelessness

Work Group Chair

Jerry Regier

Principal Deputy/ Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation, Office of the Secretary

Immediate Office of the Secretary

Richard Campanelli, Counselor for Human Service Policy

Cynthia Kenny, Policy Coordinator, Office of the Executive Secretary

Administration for Children and Families

Josephine Robinson, Director, Office of Community Services

Marsha Werner, Social Services Program Specialist, Office of Community Services

Administration on Aging

Edwin Walker, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Policy & Programs

Harry Posman, Executive Secretary, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Aging

Center for Faith-Based and Community Initiatives

Greg Morris, Director

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

Maria Cora Chua Tracy, Disabled and Elderly Health Programs Group, Center for Medicaid and State Operations

Health Resources and Services Administration

Lyman Van Nostrand, Director, Office of Planning and Evaluation

Lynnette Araki, Program Analyst, Office of Planning and Evaluation

National Institutes of Health

Denise Juliano-Bult, Chief, Systems Research Program, Division of Services and Integration Research, National Institute of Mental health

Office on Disability

Dr. Margaret Giannini, Director

Eileen Elias, Deputy Director

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration

Elaine Parry, Director of Special Initiatives, Immediate Office of the Administrator

Charlene Le Fauve, Chief, Co-Occurring and Homeless Activities Branch; Acting Chief, Data Infrastructure Branch, Center for Substance Abuse Treatment

Larry Rickards, Chief, Homeless Programs Branch, Center for Mental Health Services

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Resources and Technology

Kathleen Heuer, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Performance and Planning and Acting Chief Information Officer

Richard Thurman, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Budget

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Legislation

Barbara Pisaro Clark, Deputy Director, Office of Human Services Legislation

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation

Barbara Broman, Deputy to the Deputy Assistant Secretary, Human Services Policy

Office of the General Counsel

Robert Keith, Office of General Counsel

Diana Merelman, Office of General Counsel

Office of Intergovernmental Affairs

James Mason, Senior Advisor to the Director, Intergovernmental Affairs

Program Support Center

Heather Ransom, Director, Division of Property Management

Work Group Staff

Peggy Halpern, Policy Analyst, Office of Human Services Policy, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation

Anne Fletcher, Social Science Analyst, Office of Human Services Policy, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation

Flavio Menascé, Presidential Management Fellow, Office of Human Services Policy, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation

Members of the Strategic Action Plan Subcommittee

Anne Fletcher, Social Science Analyst, Office of Human Services Policy, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation

Peggy Halpern, Policy Analyst, Office of Human Services Policy, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation

Flavio Menascé, Presidential Management Fellow, Office of Human Services Policy, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation

Lynnette Araki, Program Analyst, Office of Planning and Evaluation, Health Resources and Services Administration

Capt. Rebecca S. Ashery, Public Health Analyst, Office of Minority and Special Populations, Health Resources and Services Administration

Benita Baker, Public Health Analyst, Division of Healthy Start and Perinatal Services, Maternal and Child Health Bureau, Health Resources and Services Administration

Joanne Gampel, Social Science Analyst, Division of State and Community Assistance, Co-Occurring and Homeless Activities Branch, Center for Substance Abuse Treatment, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration

Denise Juliano-Bult, Chief, Systems Research Program, Division of Services and Intervention Research, National Institute of Mental Health, National Institutes of Health

Charlene LeFauve, Chief, Co-Occurring and Homeless Activities Branch, Acting Chief, Data Infrastructure Branch, Center for Substance Abuse Treatment, Division of State and Community Assistance, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration

James Mason, Senior Advisor to the Director, Intergovernmental Affairs

Valerie Mills, Senior Public Health Advisor, Office of Policy, Planning and Budget, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration

Elaine Parry, Director of Special Initiatives, Immediate Office of the Administrator, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration

Harry Posman, Executive Secretary, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Aging, Administration on Aging

Kathy Rama, Technical Director, Division of Advocacy and Special Issues, Disabled and Elderly Health Programs Group, Center for Medicaid and State Operations, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

Larry Rickards, Chief, Homeless Programs Branch, Center for Mental Health Services, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration

Idalia Sanchez, Associate Director for Policy, Chief, Office of Policy Development, Division of Science and Policy, HIV/AIDS Bureau, Health Resources and Services Administration

Marsha Werner, Social Services Program Specialist, Office of Community Services, Administration for Children and Families