

Farm Service Agency

October 2006

Bourbon-Nicholas County News

Bourbon Nicholas County USDA Service Center

Bourbon Nicholas County FSA

609 Millersburg Road Paris, KY 40361 859-987-1295 (phone) 859-987-1439 (fax) www.fsa.usda.gov/ky

Hours

Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

County Committee

Eugene Letcher, Chairman Harold Soper, Vice Chairman James Caswell, Member John Langfels, Member Martha Johnson, Member Doris Happy, Advisor

County Committee meets

Second Friday each month

Curtis Cole, CED Patricia Puckett, PT Susan Payne, PT Ericcia Briscoe, PT

COUNTY COMMITTEE ELECTIONS

The County FSA Committee election will be held this year on Friday, December 8, 2006, at the Bourbon Nicholas County Farm Service Agency located at 609 Millersburg Road, Paris, Kentucky 40361-8837.

The ballot consists of the following candidates: Martha Venable Johnson and Robert Stone

All ballots must be postmarked by December 4, 2006. You must be an active farm in the LAA 4 Community to be eligible to vote. This includes Clintonville and surrounding community.

County Committees: The Farm Service Agency county/area committees are responsible for the administration of Federal farm programs at the local level.

FOREIGN INVESTORS MUST REPORT

Foreign persons who acquire, transfer, or hold interests in agriculture land are required to report these holdings and transactions to the Secretary of Agriculture. These persons are also required to report any CHANGES in land use, status of ownership, or address changes of all owners within 90 days of the transaction or change in status.