







Agenda

Digital Television Transition Expo Floor Open to the Public until 1 P.M. See list of participating companies, organizations and institutions
Welcome
Bernadette McGuire-Rivera, Ph.D., Associate Administrator, NTIA
Opening Remarks
The Honorable John M. R. Kneuer, Assistant Secretary for Communications and Information, NTIA
The Honorable Kevin J. Martin, Chairman, FCC
Government Partners
The Honorable Lisette M. Mondello, Assistant Secretary, Public and
Intergovernmental Affairs, Department of Veterans Affairs
The Honorable Jonathan S. Adelstein, Commissioner, FCC
Industry Progress Report (Assistant Secretary Kneuer to moderate)
Kyle McSlarrow, President & CEO, Nat'l Cable & Telecom Assoc.
David Rehr, President & CEO, National Assoc. of Broadcasters
Gary Shapiro, President & CEO, Consumer Electronics Association
Questions and Comments from the Public
Coffee Break (Sponsored by Consumer Electronics Association)
Stakeholder Progress Report (Assistant Secretary Kneuer to moderate)
Michael Benjamin, Exec.Dir., Family, Career and Community Leaders of America
Christopher Hansen, AARP's Group Exec. Officer for State and Nat'l Initiatives
Larry Harris, Vice President of Merchandising, RadioShack
Loriene Roy, President, American Library Association
Doua Thor, Executive Director, Southeast Asia Resource Action Center
Walter Ulloa, Chairman and CEO, Entravision Communications
Questions and Comments from the Public
Invite to FCC Workshop

Summary by Assistant Secretary Kneuer and Invite to Explore Expo Floor

12:30

List of Exhibitors

Association of Public Television Stations

Broadcom

Consumer Electronics Association

Consumer Electronics Retailers Coalition

DTV Transition Coalition

DIRECTV

EchoStar

Federal Communications Commission

Ion Media

IRISPortal

Family, Career and Community Leaders of America

KTSF TV San Francisco

LG

National Association of Broadcasters

National Cable & Telecommunications Association

NBC Weather Plus

National Telecommunications & Information Administration

RCA Audio/Video

Samsung

Verizon FIOS

With Appreciation

NTIA wishes to acknowledge the organizations that are assisting in promotion of the DTV Coupon Program.

American Library Association

Appalachian Regional Commission

Association of Public Television Stations

Carl and Ruth Shapiro Family National Center for Accessible Media at WGBH (NCAM)

Catholic Charities, USA

Cooperative State Research, Education and Extension Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture

Department of Veterans Affairs

DIRECTV

District of Columbia, Department of Transportation, Traffic Services Administration - Traffic Operations Division

Family, Career and Community Leaders of America

Food and Nutrition Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture

Internal Revenue Service, U.S. Treasury Department

KTSF TV San Francisco

Medgar Evers College, The City University of New York

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP)

National Association of Counties (NACo)

National Association of Neighborhoods

National Association of Telecommunications Officers and Advisors (NATOA)

National Education Association

National Hispanic Council on Aging

National Indian Council on Aging

National League of Cities

Northern Virginia Resource Center for Deaf and Hard of Hearing

Office of Citizen Services and Communications, U.S. General Services Administration

Panasonic Corporation of North America.

Rainbow PUSH Coalition

SeniorNet

Southeast Asia Resource Action Center

The Administration on Aging (AoA), U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

The National Caucus and Center on Black Aged, Inc.

YMCA of the USA