AREA BOUNDARIES IN NARRATIVE FORMAT and CONTACT INFORMATION

Big Desert Fire Restrictions Area (Eastern Idaho Interagency Dispatch Center, 208-524-7602)

All of Butte, Bingham, Jefferson and Madison Counties and portions of Power and Oneida Counties. Excludes those lands in Power and Oneida Counties that are administered by the Sawtooth National Forest.

Caribou Highlands Fire Restrictions Area (Eastern Idaho Interagency Dispatch Center, 208-524-7602)
All of Bannock, Bear Lake, Caribou, and Franklin Counties

Centennial Fire Restrictions Area (Eastern Idaho Interagency Dispatch Center, 208-524-7602)
All of Bonneville, Clark, Fremont, and Teton Counties.

Central Idaho Fire Restrictions Area (Central Idaho Coordination Center, 208-756-5448)

Those portions of Custer County that are north and east of the Sawtooth National Recreation Area and are not federal lands designated as wilderness. That portion of Lemhi County that is not federal land designated as wilderness.

Clearwater Fire Restriction Area (Grangeville Interagency Dispatch Center, 208-983-6800)

All of Nez Perce, Clearwater, and Lewis Counties. Those portions of Idaho County that are north of the Salmon River (east of Riggins), west of Highway 95 (south of Riggins) and are not federal lands designated as wilderness. That portion of Adams County that lies within the Hells Canyon National Recreation Area.

Owyhee Mountains Fire Restrictions Area (Boise Interagency Logistics Center, 208-384-3380) All of Owyhee County.

Panhandle Fire Restriction Area (Coeur D'Alene Interagency Dispatch Center, 208-772-3283)
All of the six Idaho Panhandle counties (Boundary, Bonner, Kootenai, Shoshone, Benewah, and Latah).

South Central Fire Restrictions Area (South Central Idaho Interagency Logistics Center, 208-732-7202)
All of Cassia, Gooding, Jerome, Lincoln, Minidoka and Twin Falls Counties. Those portions of Blaine and Camas Counties that lie south of State Highway 20. That portion of Power and Oneida Counties that lies within the Sawtooth National Forest.

*Treasure Valley Fire Restrictions Area (Boise Interagency Logistics Center, 208-384-3380)*All of Ada, Canyon, Gem, Payette and Washington Counties. That portion of Elmore County that lies south of

Interstate 84.

West Central Mountains Fire Restrictions Area (Boise Interagency Logistics Center, 208-384-3380)

All of Boise County. All of Adams County except that portion that is contained within the Hells Canyon National Recreation Area. Those portions of Idaho County that are south of the Salmon River (east of Riggins), east of Highway 95 (south of Riggins) and are not federal lands designated as wilderness. That portion of Blaine and Camas Counties that lie north of State Highway 20. That portion of Elmore County that lies north of Interstate 84. That portion of southwestern Custer County bound to the north and east by the Sawtooth National Recreation Area. All of Valley County except those federal lands designated as wilderness.

Wilderness Areas Fire Restrictions Area (Central Idaho Coordination Center, 208-756-5448)

All federal lands in Custer, Lemhi, Valley and Idaho Counties that are designated as wilderness, specifically the Frank Church River of No Return, the Gospel Hump and the Selway-Bitterroot Wilderness Areas. Non-federal land inclusions within the wilderness belong to the restriction area that corresponds to the county in which the inclusion lies. See Wilderness Restriction Area map for reference.