

International Mobile Satellite Organization ASSEMBLY

Twentieth Session Malta, 29 September to 3 October 2008

ASSEMBLY/20/INF/1/DRAFT

Origin: Directorate

Date: 3 September 2008

PROVISIONAL LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

			Cred?	Accom?
BAHAMAS	Ms Judith Francis Bahamas High Commission London	Representative		
CANADA	Mr Santiago Reyes-Borda Senior Policy Advisor International Telecommunications Policy and Coordination Industry Canada	Representative		
	Dr Sam Ryan Manager, Electronics and Informatics Canadian Coast Guard	Alternate		
BELGIUM	Mme Marielle Ver Elst Ministre plénipotentiaire Chef du Service Politique scientifique & Affaires spatiales			
PEOPLE'S REPUBLIC OF CHINA	Mr Song Zhen Maritime Safety Administration	Representative		
CHINA	Mr Wang Hongwei Ministry of Communication	Alternate		
	Mr Gao Wanming Maritime Safety Administration	Alternate		
	Ms Kang Hongxia Transportation Telecommunication Centre	Alternate		
CROATIA	Mr Mladen Cvrlje Ministry of Foreign Affairs and	Representative		

	European Integration		
CZECH REPUBLIC	Mr Petr Ondracek Ministry of Industry and Trade Electronic Communication Dept.	Representative	
DENMARK	+ 1 Mr Hans Aage Nielsen Danish Maritime Authority	Representative	
EGYPT	Ms Nahed M. Reiad Hashesh Maritime Telecom Services Manager National Telecom Regulatory Authority	Representative	
	Mr Tamer Saber A. Elhafez Lighthouses Third Engineer Egyptian Authority for Maritime Safety +1/2	Alternate	
FINLAND	Mr Jukka Tuomala Maritime Inspector Finnish Maritime Administration	Representative	
GERMANY	Mr Hans-Joachim Schemel Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology	Representative	
GHANA	Mr Edward Kwame Tawiah Ghana High Commission London	Representative	
ITALY	Mr Marco Gionfriddo Italian Coast Guard	Alternate	
JAPAN	Mr Takaaki Saeki	Representative	
	Mr Kei Narisawa	Alternate	
	Ms Yoritaka Naito	Alternate	
	Mr Shigeo Tani	Alternate	
	Mr Yushi Torigoe	Alternate	

KENYA	Mr Levis Juma Malova Search and Rescue (GMDSS) Officer Kenya Maritime Authority	Representative	
KUWAIT	Possibly		
LIBERIA	Ms. Margaret C. Ansumana Deputy Commissioner for Licensing, Merchant Marine Personnel, Radio, Seamen I.D. and Record Books Bureau of Maritime Affairs	Representative	
	Mr Stephen M. Yekeson Jr Bureau of Maritime Affairs	Alternate	Beverley
MARSHALL ISLANDS	Captain Thomas F. Heinan Marshall Islands Maritime and Corporate Administrators	Representative	
	Mr David Bruce	Alternate	Alison
MONACO	Mr Jean-Louis Bissuel Direction des Affairs Maritimes de Monaco	Representative	
MONTENEGRO	Mr Nexhat Kapidani Maritime Safety Department	Representative	
NIGERIA	Mr William Azuh Permanent Representative of Nigeria to IMO Nigerian High Commission, London	Representative	
	Mr Samuel Aroboto	Alternate	
NORWAY	Ms Heidi Karlsen Department of Civil Aviation, Postal Services and Telecommunications Ministry of Transport and Communications	Representative	
PANAMA	Ms Liliana Fernandez Panama Maritime Authority	Representative	
PHILIPPINES	Mr Neil Frank Ferrer	Representative	Miriam

			Ferrer
POLAND	Mr Andrzej Królikowski	Representative	
	Maritime Office Gdynia		
	Mr Andrzej Kossowski Polish Embassy, London	Alternate	
	Mrs Karolina Zalach Ministry of Infrastructure	Alternate	
	Mr Marek Łęski Maritime Office, Szczecin	Advisor	
	Mr Dariusz Sapkowski Maritime Office, Słupsk	Advisor	
	Mr Karol Korcz Gdynia Maritime University	Advisor	
PORTUGAL	Ms Cristina Lourenço	Representative	
	Ms Marta Leandro	Alternate	
RUSSIAN FEDERATION	Mr Valery Bogdanov Morzviazsputnik	Representative	
	Mrs Nadya Nesterenko Morzviaszsputnik	Alternate	
SINGAPORE	Mr Eugene Chen Assistant Manager, International Infocomm Development Authority of Singapore (IDA)		
SLOVAK REPUBLIC	Ms Petra Horňáková Telecommunications Department Ministry of Transport, Posts and Telecommunications	Representative	
SPAIN	Mr Manuel Nogueira Romero Permanent Representative of Spain to IMO	Representative	Ana Maria Morales Lopez
SWEDEN	Mr Henrik Tunfors Legal Adviser		

	International lines:		T	
	International liason Swedish Maritime Administration Swedish Maritime Safety Inspectorate			
SWITZERLAND	Ms Viviane Arni Department of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications Federal Office of Communications	Representative		
	Mr Lukas Roth Federal Department of Foreign Affairs Swiss Maritime Navigation Office	Alternate		
THAILAND	Mr Chaiyan Peungkiatpairote Executive Director Space Affairs Bureau Ministry of Information and Communication Technology	Representative		
	Mrs Patima Arphasilp Policy and Planning Analyst Ministry of Information and Communication Technology	Alternate		
UNITED KINGDOM	Mr Douglas Bush	Representative		
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA	Mr Jeffrey G. Lantz United States Coast Guard	Representative		
	Mr Larry S. Solomon United States Coast Guard	Alternate		Susan
	Mr G. Alex Weller United States Coast Guard	Alternate		

ODOEDVEDO		
OBSERVERS		
SYRIAN ARAB REPUBLIC	Mr Moudar Abbas	
	Mr Nabil Zeneddin Nasser	
EUROPEAN COMMISSION		
EUROPEAN MARITIME SAFETY AGENCY (EMSA)	Mr Marin Chintoan-Uta	Liana-Augusta
INTERNATIONAL MARITIME ORGANIZATION (IMO)	Mr E.E. Mitropolous Secretary-General Mr Koji Sekimizu Director Maritime Safety Division Mr Harmut Hesse Senior Deputy Director Sub-Division for Operational Safety and Human Element Maritime Safety Division Mr Nicolaos Charalambous Deputy Director Sub-Division for Maritime Security and Facilitation Maritime Safety Division Mr Gurpreet Singhota Head Operational Safety Section Maritime Safety Division	
Inmarsat	Mr Andy Sukawaty Chief Executive Officer	
	Ms Alison Horrocks Company Secretary	

	0 (5 (1	Dil
IMSO	Captain Esteban Pacha-Vicente Director	Pilar
	Mr Andy Fuller	Caroline
	Deputy Director	
	Ms Jenny Ray Head of Administration, Finance and Conferences	
	Mr Ozkan Istanbullu LRIT Technical Assignee	Eski, Jada
	Ms Marlies Oakley Conference Assistant	
	Ms Siobhan Evans Conference Assistant	
INTERPRETERS	ENGLISH	
	Lynda Proffitt	
	Beatrice Fisher	
	RUSSIAN	
	Lisa Ferret	
	Galia Ladyzhenskaya	
	SPANISH	
	Roxanna Dazin	
	Marisa Pinkney	
	FRENCH	
	Natalie Pham	
	Tigran Navassardian	
1		

Not attending ICAO Cospas-Sarsat