CHAPTER 6

List of Agencies, Organizations, and Persons to Whom Copies of the EIS Are Sent

6.1 Federal Agencies

Bob Bachman USDA Forest Service 333 SW First Avenue Portland, OR 97204

Dee Morris National Park Service 12795 West Alameda Parkway Denver, CO 80225-0287

Dan Meyer Environmental Protection Agency 1200 Sixth Avenue, MS-OAQ107 Seattle, WA 98101

Eric Stone
Bureau of Land Management
Oregon State Office
P.O. Box 2965
Portland, OR 97208

Jon Raby Bureau of Land Management Klamath Falls Resource Area Office 2795 Andersen Avenue, Building 25 Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Barbara Machado Bureau of Land Management Lakeview District 1301 S. G Street Lakeview, OR 97630

Leonard LeCaptain U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 6610 Washburn Way Klamath Falls, OR 97603

PDX/022750008.DOC 6-1

6.2 State Agencies

Bob Meinke Department of Agriculture 635 Capitol Street NE, Room 212 Salem, OR 97310-0110

Bob Rindy Department of Land Conservation & Development 1175 Court Street NE Salem, OR 97310-059

Brett McKnight, Dick Nichols, and Peter Brewer Oregon Department of Environmental Quality Bend Regional Office 2146 NE Fourth, #104 Bend, OR 97701

Burns District Area Office c/o Miles Brown Andrews Resource Area HC74-12533 Highway 20 West Burns, OR 97738

David Morman Oregon Department of Forestry 2600 State Street Salem, OR 97310

Kammy Kern-Korot Department of Fish and Wildlife 3406 Cherry Avenue NE Salem, OR 97303

Michael Thompson Oregon Public Utility Commission 550 Capitol Street NE, Ste 215 Salem, OR 97301

Janet Morlan Division of State Lands 775 Summer NE Salem, OR 97301-1279

Jerry Murray Oregon Public Utility Commission 550 Capitol Street NE, Ste 215 Salem, OR 97301

6-2 PDX/022750008.DOC

Jerry Sauter Oregon Water Resources Department 725 Summer St. NE, Suite A Salem, OR 97310-0210

Jim Johnson Department of Agriculture 635 Capitol Street NE Salem, OR 97310-0110

Dennis Griffin Oregon Parks and Recreation Department 725 Summer Street NE Salem, OR 97301

Catherine Van Horn Oregon Department of Energy 625 Marion Street N.E. Suite 1 Salem, OR 97301

Mike Stinson Department of Transportation 2557 Altamont Drive Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Paul Nees Oregon Office of State Fire Marshal 4760 Portland Road NE Salem, OR 97305-1760

Yumei Wang, P.E. Department of Geology & Mineral 800 NE Oregon Street #28, Suite 965 Portland, OR 97232

Rebai Tamerhoulet Building Codes Division 1535 Edgewater Street, NW P.O. Box 14470 Salem, OR 97309-0404

Steve Brutscher Oregon Parks and Recreation Department 1115 Commercial Street NE Salem, OR 97301

Tom Collom Oregon Department of Fish & Wildlife Klamath Watershed District Office 1850 Miller Island Road Klamath Falls, OR 97603

PDX/022750008.DOC 6-3

6.3 Other Agencies and Local Governments

J.R. Stewart, Chair Lake County Commissioners Courthouse 513 Center Street Lakeview, OR 97630

Jeff Bell, City Manager City of Klamath Falls P.O. Box 237 Klamath Falls, OR 97601

Carl Shuck Klamath County Planning Department 305 Main Street, First Floor Klamath Falls, OR 97601

Jeff King Northwest Power and Construction Council 851 SW Sixth Avenue, Suite 1100 Portland, OR 97204 7305

M. Steven West Klamath County Commissioners Government Center 305 Main Street Klamath Falls, OR 97601

Mayor Betty Tyree City of Bonanza P.O. Box 297 Bonanza, OR 97623

Mayor Jeff Williamson City of Malin P.O. Box 61 Malin, OR 97632

Mayor Rhonda Lyon City of Merrill P.O. Box 487 Merrill, OR 97633

Mayor Joyce Smith City of Chiloquin P.O. Box 196 Chiloquin, OR 97624

PDX/022750008.DOC

Mayor Todd Kelstrom City of Klamath Falls 500 Klamath Avenue Klamath Falls, OR 97601

Ray Simms
Lake County Planning Department
Courthouse
513 Center Street
Lakeview, OR 97630

Delores Pigsley, Tribal Chair Confederated Tribes of Siletz P.O. Box 549 Siletz, OR 97380

Gerald Skelton Cultural Site Protection Specialist The Klamath Tribes 121 First Avenue Chiloquin, OR 97624

Robert Kentta, Cultural Resources Director Confederated Tribes of Siletz P.O. Box 549 Siletz, OR 97380

PDX/022750008.DOC 6-5