Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee February 9 and 10, 2006

Participant List

Consultants (Voting)

Ralph B. D'Agostino, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics/Statistics and Public Health Boston University 111 Cummington Street Boston, MA 02215

Deborah Dokken, M.P.A.

Patient Representative 2802 Blaine Drive Chevy Chase, MD 20815

Thomas R. Fleming, Ph.D.

Professor of Biostatistics University of Washington 1959 N.E. Pacific Street Seattle, WA 98195

Curt D. Furberg, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor Department of Public Health Sciences Wake Forest University School of Medicine Medical Center Blvd, MRI Building Winston-Salem, NC 27157

Sean Hennessy, Pharm.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Epidemiology University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine 423 Guardian Drive 803 Blockley Hall Philadelphia, PA 19104

John W.M. Moore, M.D., M.P.H.

Director, Diagnostic and Interventional Catheterization Program Division of Pediatric Cardiology Mattel Children's Hospital at UCLA B2-427 MDCC 10833 Le Conte Avenue Los Angeles, CA 90095

Steven Nissen, M.D.

Medical Director Cleveland Clinic Foundation Dept Cardiovascular Medicine F15 Desk F15, 9500 Euclid Ave Cleveland, OH 44195

Marsha Rappley, M.D.

Acting Dean College of Human Medicine Michigan State University A118 East Fee Hall East Lansing, MI 48824

Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee February 9 and 10, 2006

Participant List [page 2]

Guest Speakers (Non-Voting)

Elizabeth Andrews, M.P.H., Ph.D.

Vice President, Pharmacoepidemiology and Risk Management Research Triangle Institute Health Solutions 3040 Cornwallis Road Herbert Bldg., Room 225 Research Triangle, NC 27709

FDA Participants

Julie Beitz, M.D.

Deputy Director Office of Drug Evaluation III (ODE III)/ Office of New Drugs (OND)

Susan Cummins, M.D., M.P.H.

Executive Director
Drug Safety Oversight Board

Gerald DalPan, M.D., M.H.S.

Director Office of Drug Safety

Kate Gelperin, M.D., M.P.H.

Medical Officer Division of Drug Risk Evaluation Office of Drug Safety

David Graham, M.D., M.P.H.

Associate Director for Science and Medicine Office of Drug Safety

Sharon Hertz, M.D.

Deputy Director Division of Analgesia, Anesthetic and Rheumatology Products Office of Non-Prescription Products/OND

Solomon Iyasu, M.D.

Deputy Director Division of Pediatric Drug Development Office of Counter-Terrorism and Pediatric Drug Development

Sandra Kweder, M.D.

Deputy Director OND

Tom Laughren, M.D.

Supervisory Medical Officer Office of Drug Evaluation I (ODE I)/OND

Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee February 9 and 10, 2006

Participant List [page 3]

FDA Participants

Jill Lindstrom, M.D., FAAD

Acting Deputy Director Division of Dermatology and Dental Products/ODE III/OND

Andrew Mosholder, M.D., M.P.H.

Medical Officer Division of Drug Risk Evaluation Office of Drug Safety

Paul Seligman, M.D., M.P.H.

Director Office of Pharmacoepidemiology and Statistical Science

Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee February 9 and 10, 2006

Participant List

[page 4]

MEETING ROSTER

Committee Members: Non-Voting Members: Peter A. Gross, M.D. Annette Stemhagen, Dr.PH Stephanie Y. Crawford, Ph.D. FDA Participants: (Non-Voting) Terry C. Davis, Ph.D. Julie Beitz, M.D. Jacqueline S. Gardner, Ph.D. Susan Cummins, M.D. Eleanor Gomez-Fein, Pharm.D. Gerald DalPan, M.D., M.H.S. Arthur A. Levin, M.P.H. Kate Gelperin, M.D. Henri R. Manasse, Jr., Ph.D. Robyn S. Shapiro, J.D. David Graham, M.D. Sharon Hertz, M.D. Temporary Voting Members: Solomon Iyasu, M.D. Ralph D'Agostino, Ph.D. Sandra Kweder, M.D. Deborah Dokken, Tom Laughren, M.D. Tom Fleming, Ph.D. Jill Lindstrom, M.D. Curt D. Furberg, M.D., Ph.D. Andy Mosholder, M.D. Sean Hennessy, Pharm.D., Ph.D.

Paul Seligman, M.D., M.P.H.

Steve Nissen, M.D.

Marsha Rappley, M.D.

John Moore, M.D., M.P.H.