Awards and Honors

Individual Awards

Michael Bell

Fell ow American Physical Society Division of Plasma Physics

Stanislav Boldyrev

Porter Ogden Jacobus Fellowship Princeton University

Mary Ann Brown

Gayle B. Gews Memorial Award United Way

Ronald C. Davidson

Presiden t's Standing Committee on the Status of Women Award Princeton University

Gregory Hammett

Fell ow American Physical Society Division of Plasma Physics

Pamela Lucas

Presiden t's Standing Committee on the Status of Women Award Princeton University

Susan Murphy-LaMarche

Presiden t's Standing Committee on the Status of Women Award Princeton University and Executive of the Year Professional Sec retaries International Mercer County Chapter

Jon Menard

Best Student Paper Award American Nuclear Society Fusion Energy Division

Wonchull Park

Fellow American Physical Society Division of Computational Physics

Paul Rutherford

Distinguished Career Award Fusion Power Associates

Laboratory Awards

Turquoise Award for Commitment in EEO/Diversity U.S. Department of Energy

EEO/Diversity Best Practices Award

U.S. Depatment of Energy

Best Poster Design Award

Pollution Prevention U.S. Depatment of Energy

1998 PPPL Employee Recognition Award Recipients



Honored by their co-workers for their "personal qualities and professional achievements," nineteen PPPL employees received Employee Recognition Awards in 1998. The recipients are, from left, Al von Halle, John Boscoe, Masayuki Ono, Rosemarie Fuchs, Tom Meighan, Charles Karney, Tom Egebo, John Bennevich, Andy Carpe, Sharon Warkala, Carl Szathmary, John Gennuso, Gregory Rewoldt, Joyce Bitzer, and Ernest Valeo. Not pictured are Keith Chase, Marie Iseicz, Steve Langish, and James Morgan.