

Sen. Charles E. Schumer of Brooklyn Democrat—Jan. 6, 1999



Rep. Timothy H. Bishop of Southampton (1st District) Democrat—3 terms



Sen. Hillary Rodham Clinton of Chappaqua Democrat—Jan. 3, 2001



Rep. Steve Israel of Huntington (2d District) Democrat—4 terms



Rep. Peter T. King of Seaford (3d District) Republican—8 terms



Rep. Carolyn McCarthy *of Mineola (4th District)* Democrat—6 terms



Rep. Gary L. Ackerman of Jamaica Estates (5th District) Democrat—13 terms



Rep. Gregory W. Meeks of Queens (6th District) Democrat—6 terms



Rep. Joseph Crowley of Queens/Bronx (7th District) Democrat—5 terms



Rep. Jerrold Nadler of New York (8th District) Democrat—9 terms



Rep. Anthony D. Weiner of Brooklyn (9th District) Democrat—5 terms



Rep. Edolphus Towns of Brooklyn (10th District) Democrat—13 terms



Rep. Yvette D. Clarke of Brooklyn (11th District) Democrat—1 term



Rep. Nydia M. Velázquez of Brooklyn (12th District) Democrat—8 terms



Rep. Vito Fossella of Staten Island (13th District) Republican—6 terms



Rep. Carolyn B. Maloney of New York (14th District) Democrat—8 terms



Rep. Charles B. Rangel of New York (15th District) Democrat—19 terms



Rep. José E. Serrano of Bronx (16th District) Democrat—10 terms



Rep. Eliot L. Engel of Bronx (17th District) Democrat—10 terms



Rep. Nita M. Lowey of Harrison (18th District) Democrat—10 terms



Rep. John J. Hall of Dover Plains (19th District) Democrat—1 term



Rep. Kirsten E. Gillibrand of Greenport (20th District) Democrat—1 term



Rep. Michael R. McNulty *of Green Island (21st District)* Democrat—10 terms



Rep. Maurice D. Hinchey of Saugerties (22d District) Democrat—8 terms



Rep. John M. McHugh of Pierrepont Manor (23d District) Republican—8 terms



Rep. Michael A. Arcuri of Utica (24th District) Democrat—1 term



Rep. James T. Walsh of Syracuse (25th District) Republican—10 terms



Rep. Thomas M. Reynolds of Clarence (26th District) Republican—5 terms



Rep. Brian Higgins of Buffalo (27th District) Democrat—2 terms



Rep. Louise McIntosh Slaughter of Fairport (28th District) Democrat—11 terms



Rep. John R. "Randy" Kuhl, Jr. of Hammondsport (29th District) Republican—2 terms 100