

## DOE National Science Bowl® for High School Students Winning Schools

Year 2007	Winners Poudre High School Fort Collins, Colorado	Team Members Patrick Chaffey, Sam Elder, Winston Gao, Sam Sun, Logan Wright Coach: Jack Lundt	Year 1998	Winners Valley High School, West Des Moines, Iowa	<b>Team Members</b> Adrienne Clark, Paco Jain, Chris Rotzien, Mikhail Seregine, Drew Volker  Coach: Margaret Christiansen
2006	State College Area High School, State College, Pennsylvania	Ylaine Gerardin, Francois Greer, Barry Liu, Galen Lynch, Jason Ma Coach: Julie Gittings	1997	Venice High School, Los Angeles, California	Noah Bray-Ali, David Dickinson, Adam Ferrell, Matthew Nickens, Ryan Young Coach: Richard A. Erdman
2005	Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology, Alexandria, Virginia	Matthew Isakowitz, Logan Kearsley, Samuel Lederer, Lisa Marrone, Charlotte Seid Coach: Sharon Baker	1996	Venice High School, Los Angeles, California	Noah Bray-Ali, David Dickinson, Le Hoang, Candice Kamachi, Christopher Mayor Coach: Richard A. Erdman
2004	Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology, Alexandria, Virginia	Kay Aull, Samuel Lederer, Lisa Marrone, Paul Yang, Michael Zhang Coach: Sharon Baker	1995	Van Nuys High School, Van Nuys, California	Michael Chu, Jonathon Kirzner, Michael Mazur, Do Joon Ra, Scott Schneider Coach: Arthur Altschiller
2003	Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology, Alexandria, Virginia	Kay Aull, My-Linh Nguyen, Sumanth Ravipati, Paul Yang, Michael Zhang Coach: Sharon Baker	1994	Westminster School, Atlanta, Georgia	Susan Born, Peter Chan, Si Hwang Chin, Shireen Haque, Renee Landrum  Coach: Penny Sconzo
2002	Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology, Alexandria, Virginia	Kay Aull, Jeffrey Cohen, Gregory Price, Gary Sivek, Steven Sivek Coach: Sharon Baker	1993	Albany High School, Albany, California	Ilkay Can, Ben Rudiak-Gould, Matthew A. Siebert, Zach Teitler, Michael C. Wang Coach: Bruce Downing
2001	North Hollywood High School, North Hollywood, California	Daniel Bersohn, Julia Hu, David Lee, Jeanne Shen, Jeff Zira Coach: Len Soloff	1992	Lubbock High School, Lubbock, Texas	Michael Hsia, Jeremy Martin, Jesse Martin, Nirjar (Juny) Sridhara, Jason Tumlinson, Coach: Ann Sims
2000	duPont Manual High School, Louisville, Kentucky	Mariah Cummins, Marty Mudd, Matthew Reece, Gabe Wood, Yan Xuan Coach: Glenn (Skip) Zwanzig	1991	Lubbock High School, Lubbock, Texas	Lee Cochran, Michael Hsia, Jay Moore, Nirjar (Juny) Sridhara, Tom Zavisca Coach: Hugh C. Smith
1999	Montgomery Blair High School, Silver Spring, Maryland	Manish Gala, Andy Mills, Jacob Paul, Kaushik Roy, Jason Rubenstein			

http://nationalsciencebowl.energy.gov

Coach: Tran Pham