Whalen's Type 2 Team Roster 2008				
Position	Name	Home Unit	Year Selected	
*Incident Commander	Mike Whalen	NV-WID	2008	
*Safety Officer	Joe Nishikida	NV-RNOX	2007	
Medical Unit Leader	Chris Graves	NV-RNOX	2006	
Public Information Officer	Robbie McAboy	NV-LVD	2006	
*Operations Section Chief	Al Carriere	MT-FNF	2008	
*Operations Section Chief	John Gebhard	ID-FCD	2007	
Division Supervisors	Casey Jones	NV-HTF	2006	
Division Supervisors	Mike Pope	NV-EKD	2007	
Division Supervisors	Dan Gustafson	NV-HTF	2008	
Division Supervisors	Craig Wiedenhoft	CA-SCR	2008	
*Air Operations Branch Director	Bill Hayes	UT-ASF	2008	
Air Support Group Supervisor	Chris Gamble	UT-ASF	2008	
Air Tactical Group Supervisor	Ted Mason	ID-FCD	2006	
Helibase Manager	Brian Ruffing	NV-LIC	2008	
*Planning Section Chief	Bob Reese	WY-BTF AD	2008	
Resource Unit Leader	Sue Martineau	NV-NLTX	2008	
Situation Unit Leader	Mark Bohach	NV-RNOX	2006	
Demobilization Unit Leader	Vacant			
Computer Technical Specialist	Mike Morgen	ID-BDC	2008	
Training Specialist	Rose Henderson	NV-NW5	2008	
GIS Specialist	Fill at dispatch			
Fire Behavior Analyst	Ken Rodgers	ID-SCF	2007	
Status Check-in Recorder	Terri Berger (Available 9/2)	NV-EKD AD	2008	
Status Check-in Recorder	Fill at dispatch			
*Logistics Section Chief	John Houk	NV-CCD AD	2007	
Communications Unit Leader	Rhonda Toronto	ID-FCD	2008	
Incident Communications Tech	Fill at dispatch			
Supply Unit Leader	Ed Ryan	AZ-ACD	2008	
Security Manager	Ron Crayton	ID-BOD AD	2008	
Equipment Manager	Vacant			
Contracting Officer Technical Rep	Vacant			
Ordering Manager	David Lee	NV-WID	2007	
Receiving/Distribution Manager	Fill at dispatch			
Base Camp Manager	Scott Richie	NV-WID	2007	
Food Unit Leader	Rick Martin	ID-IFD AD	2005	
Facilities Unit Leader	Rick Breckel	OR-WIF AD	2006	
Ground Support Unit Leader	Todd Jinkins	ID-JFCD	2007	
*Finance Section Chief	Linda Kinkead	NV-CCD	2006	
Cost Unit Leader	Chuck Joy	OR-VAD AD	2008	

EquipmentTime Recorder	Laurette Gaylord	ID-IFD	2007
Time Unit Leader	Fill at dispatch		
Personnel Time Recorder	Fill at dispatch		
Trainees**			
Medical Unit Leader	Diana Ludwig	UT-NES	2008
Medical Unit Leader	James Perkins	NV-LAP AD	2008
Receiving/Distribution Manager	Erik Rubalcava	CA-SACX	2008
Equipment Manager	Jeffery Taylor	CA-SACX	2008
Equipment Manager	Robin Davis	CA-SCR	2008
Planning Section Chief	Shawn McEvers	NV-SPKX	2008
Supply Unit Leader	Tiffany Baird	ID-BOD (AD)	2007
Public Information Officer	Bob Narus	ID-BDC	2008
Time Unit Leader	Rich Persons	UT-RFC	2008
Situation Unit Leader	Troy Phelps	NV-LIC	2008
Training Specialist	Linda Guy	NV-SFC	2008
GIS Specialist	Brooks Wilson	NV-WID	2008
Base Camp Manager	Tom Goodell	NV-WID	2008
Saftey Officer	Rob Cima	CA-ECF	2008
Division Supervisor	Blaine Tarbell	ID-BOD	2008
Division Supervisor	Nick Yturri	ID-BOD	2007
Operations Section Chief	Steve McClintock	NV-CLAX	2008
Operations Section Chief	Russ Bird	NV-CCD	2008
Operations Section Chief	Billy Britt	NV-CCD	2008
Operations Section Chief	Mike Haydon	ID-JFCD	2008

^{*} Short Team

^{**} The Incident Commander is responsible for negotiating orders for more than six trainees outside the Great Basin.