No.: 93-2 Date: January 27, 1993

FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

Appointment of Federal Home Loan Bank Directors

WHEREAS, Section 7(a) of the Federal Home Loan Bank Act, as amended, (12 U.S.C. § 1427(a)), empowers the Federal Housing Finance Board to appoint directors to the board of each Federal Home Loan Bank ("FHLBank");

NOW THEREFORE, RESOLVED that the following individuals are hereby appointed to be directors of the Federal Home Loan Banks so indicated for four-year terms beginning January 1, 1993.

Federal Home	Loan Bank of	Boston	Carliss Y. Baldwin
Federal Home	Loan Bank of	Boston	*Marvin Siflinger
Federal Home	Loan Bank of	New York	Neil D. Levin
Federal Home	Loan Bank of	Pittsburgh	James 0. Pickard
Federal Home	Loan Bank of	Atlanta	Stanley Waranch
Federal Home	Loan Bank of	Atlanta	David C. Smith
Federal Home	Loan Bank of	Cincinnati	Ralph B. Kohnen, Jr.
Federal Home	Loan Bank of	Indianapolis	*Dennis J. West
Federal Home	Loan Bank of	Chicago	Richard S. Williamson
Federal Home	Loan Bank of	Des Moines	Carol D. Jones
Federal Home	Loan Bank of	Des Moines	John H. Steele, II
Federal Home	Loan Bank of	Dallas	Brad Dye
Federal Home	Loan Bank of	Dallas	Jean W. MacDonald
Federal Home	Loan Bank of	Topeka	David K. Karnes

^{*} Serves as a Community Interest Director

No.: 93-2 Page Two

Federal Home Loan Bank of San Francisco

Mary Jane Rynd

Federal Home Loan Bank of Seattle

William E. Love

Federal Home Loan Bank of Seattle

James S. Munn

By the Federal Housing Finance Board

Daniel F. Evans, Jr., Chairman