## **AES Candidate Algorithms for Round 1**

Algorithm	Submitter(s)
<b>CAST-256</b>	Entrust Technologies, Inc. (represented by Carlisle Adams)
CRYPTON	Future Systems, Inc. (represented by Chae Hoon Lim)
DEAL	Richard Outerbridge and Lars Knudsen
DFC	Centre National pour la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS) (represented by Serge Vaudenay)
E2	Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation (NTT) (represented by Masayuki Kanda)
FROG	TecApro Internacional S.A. (represented by Dianelos Georges Georgoudis)
НРС	Rich Schroeppel
LOKI97	Lawrie Brown, Josef Pieprzyk, Jennifer Seberry
MAGENTA	Deutsche Telekom AG (represented by Klaus Huber)
MARS	IBM (represented by Nevenko Zunic)
RC6	RSA Laboratories (represented by Matthew Robshaw)
RIJNDAEL	Joan Daemen and Vincent Rijmen
SAFER+	Cylink Corporation (represented by Lily Chen)
SERPENT	Ross Anderson, Eli Biham, Lars Knudsen
TWOFISH	Bruce Schneier, John Kelsey, Doug Whiting, David Wagner, Chris Hall, Niels Ferguson