## U.S. SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION WASHINGTON, DC 20416

## DATE:

TO: Director

FROM: Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance

SUBJECT: Designation of Economic Injury Disaster # 11509 in the State of ARKANSAS Disaster Number AR-00025.

In accordance with the Secretary of Agriculture's designation, the Farm Service Agency (FSA) is accepting emergency loan applications in :

ARKANSAS	LOUISIANA	MISSOURI
	TENNESSEE	TEXAS

As a result of the Secretary's designation, you are authorized to accept and process applications for Economic Injury Disaster Loans from small business concerns and small agricultural cooperatives without credit elsewhere in the designated counties. Please note that "agricultural enterprises" as defined in Section 18(b)(1) of the Small Business Act are not eligible for such loans. However, "nurseries" that are victims of drought disasters are eligible.

This office provides the following information:

State	Numl SBA (F		Authorized by FSA	Termination Date
ARKANSAS LOUISIANA MISSOURI TENNESSEE TEXAS	11509	S2784	10/22/2008	06/22/2009
The interest rate is	4.000 percent.			
Incident:	Remnants of Hurricane Ike			

Incident Period: 09/13/2008 through 09/14/2008

The specific primary and contiguous counties are listed below.

**Primary Counties:** 

	BOONE	CLAY	CRAIGHEAD	CROSS	
	JEFFERSON	LAFAYETTE	LAWRENCE	LONOKE	
	MILLER	MISSISSIPPI	NEWTON	POINSETT	
	RANDOLPH	SAINT FRANCIS	WOODRUFF		
Contiguous Counties:					
	ARKANSAS				
	SHARP	PULASKI		MADISON	
	JOHNSON	POPE		HEMPSTEAD	
	LINCOLN	CARROLL		FAULKNER	
	ARKANSAS	CRITTENDEN		JACKSON	
	MARION	GREENE		LITTLE RIVER	
	MONROE	CLEVELAND		GRANT	
	COLUMBIA	INDEPENDEN	ICE	WHITE	

PRAIRIE	LEE	SEARCY
NEVADA		
LOUISIANA		
CADDO	BOSSIER	WEBSTER
MISSOURI		
RIPLEY	TANEY	OREGON
DUNKLIN	BUTLER	PEMISCOT
TENNESSEE		
DYER	LAUDERDALE	TIPTON
TEXAS		
BOWIE	CASS	